Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

IRC: #cs.rin.ru at irc.rizon.net
It is currently Monday, 22 Dec 2014, 16:26

English | Русский




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4228 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 14:37   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 19 Jun 2008, 18:36
Posts: 169
THIS POST IS UP2DATE(is it? i don't know, maybe there are better solutions out now :razz: ) AT THE MOMENT, BUT SKIDROW RELEASED A CRACK, WHICH IS MUCH NOOB-FRIENDLIER THAN THIS EMULATOR! Use the Skidrow-Crack if you just want to play, Emulator if you know that you're doing.

ALL CREDITS FOR THE SERVER EMULATOR GO TO DORMINE!



Newest Version of Server: 0.44
Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/382102271/Family-044.rar (thx pakrat) (pw: cs.rin.ru)


Changelog:

  1.  
  2. 0.44
  3. - Fixed high CPU usage bug introduced in 0.43
  4. - Included Ubisoft Game Launcher v1.0.0.117 in own subdir
  5.  
  6. 0.43
  7. - Fixed bug where data split up over several packets wasn't read
  8. - Included latest version of values.db, 1874 pairs
  9.  
  10. 0.41
  11. fixes the bug with the Architect, and probably some other bugs introduced with 0.4 too.
  12.  
  13. 0.4
  14. - Added files to the web server root to enable autopatching of UbiGL
  15. - Fixed a bug where mitm.exe wouldn't show any error logs from the valueslib module
  16. - Completely changed the challenge/response code to handle the 00100000010000000053ba90c60000000053ba90cc value
  17. - Included latest version of values.db, 1844 pairs - game should be completable. Thanks to all of Rin!
  18. - Added new mitmgeneric.exe program for those wanting to analyze other Ubi games
  19.  
  20. 0.31
  21. - Added missing encoding modules
  22.  
  23. 0.3
  24. - Added webserver in mitm.exe too
  25. - MUCH more and detailed logging
  26. - Thanks to razafan for updated values.db
  27.  


Newest values.db by 3xistence 1900 PAIRS, THANKS!
Attachment:
3X_Values_1900.7z [20.42 KiB]
Downloaded 26327 times


Game stucks at the Point: Never. Game is 100% completeable and nearly all values are collected!

JUST EXTRACT THE ARCHIVE AND START SERVER.EXE!
SHUT DOWN XAMPP OR OTHER WEBSERVERS AND SKYPE BEFORE STARTING THE SERVER!
OTHERWISE YOU WILL GET PROBLEMS
To save your game automatically, you must login with the same username everytime!
Download the newest Version of Server and read the instructions of the readme!
Thanks Dormine ;)

Please send me values.db files over pm, but only if you played more than the story above. I will check them and release them in this post.

Frequently Asked Questions: (FAQ) (THX janek2012)


Which versions of Assassin's Creed 2 work with this emulator?

In theory, all versions, that are able to connect Ubisofts servers, can connect to the emulator too.


Do i need to modify my game files?

No, because this isn't crack, it's a server emulator, you have to use the untouched retail files.
The only thing you must edit is your hosts file. For this, read the readme ;)

I don't understand this, is there no One-Click crack?

This Board isn't the right place for you. Use Skidrows "crack"


PROBLEM:
Quote:
The game seems to freeze when Leonardo gives me the Hidden Blade. How can I continue?


Solution:
Press "2".


ERROR:
Quote:
[Errno 10013] An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions



Solution:
I don't know what actually fixes this error, but this command works:
In command prompt execute:



Now try to run server

ERROR:

Quote:
Couldn't bind to port 80, do you already have a web server running at that port?



Solution:
Make sure no Web application is running (eg. Bittorrent clients, messengers [incl. Skype], etc)
execute in cmd:





and find all processes that uses port 80. Then kill 'em by task manager.

ERROR:

Quote:
Can't login / wrong password



Solution:
Make sure your hosts file (in C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc) contains these lines:

  1.  
  2. 127.0.0.1       static3.cdn.ubi.com
  3. 127.0.0.1       ubisoft-orbit.s3.amazonaws.com
  4. 127.0.0.1       onlineconfigservice.ubi.com
  5. 127.0.0.1       orbitservice.ubi.com
  6. 127.0.0.1       ubisoft-orbit-savegames.s3.amazonaws.com



If not, paste them there and save (on Vista and 7 you need to open notepad as Admin). Then execute in cmd:


  1. ipconfig /flushdns



============================
If it still not working, check if your Launcher version is 1.0.0.115. If no, delete mentioned lines in hosts and execute command again. Then run AC2 and let it update. Do not login. After that, just repeat orange hint again.

ERROR:
Quote:
Progress is not saving!


Solution:
In launcher just press the gearwheel icon and press Yes. Then restart Launcher.
Also, you need to "login" always using the same login and password!



Thanks
dibas

_________________
-dibas


Last edited by dibas on Tuesday, 19 Apr 2011, 12:37, edited 43 times in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 14:41   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:06
Posts: 65
The only thing i dont understand is this:

15. Copy the values.db from the server-emulator folder into the source folder and Run Command line(cmd)
16. Browse to the folder where your extracted files are with the "cd DIR" command
17. Type in "cd source" and hit enter
18. Type in "server.py" and hit enter


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 14:42   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Friday, 15 Jan 2010, 00:00
Posts: 60
In the source folder the files ending with pyo and not with py why ?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 14:52   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Tuesday, 30 Mar 2010, 14:28
Posts: 11
I know I'm dumb :( , but can you at least tell me how to install python and pycrpto please.
thak's

coz I'm stuck from installing pycrpto

EDIT:
Sorry my bad, downloaded wrong file :-P


Last edited by junk_master on Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:30, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 14:54   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:33
Posts: 14
Nevermind :P

_________________
In nonconformity lies progress.


Last edited by Jazst on Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:25, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:00   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 19 Jun 2008, 18:36
Posts: 169
It's better, if they use their own server, and if you don't share your IP adress with everyone ;)

_________________
-dibas


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:02   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:33
Posts: 14
Nah, I doubt anyone would abuse it :p Well, I hope so :D

_________________
In nonconformity lies progress.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:21   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:06
Posts: 65
For me it doesnt work.It says there is no internet connection :(


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:23   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:33
Posts: 14
Ah, must be the ports... Well, I'm not going to forward a whole load of ports :P

_________________
In nonconformity lies progress.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:24   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 19 Jun 2008, 18:36
Posts: 169
helper7 wrote:
For me it doesnt work.It says there is no internet connection :(

That happens, if you start the server over the server.exe
You must start it over the server.py in the source folder in the Command Shell.

-- Edit --

@Jazst
Please delete your post with the ip. It only cofuses the users and without port forwarding for a big range of ports it doesn't help :D
Thanks,
dibas

_________________
-dibas


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:29   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:11
Posts: 3
I'm just wondering if the SimpleHTTPServer and SocketServer are in python2.6 for Windows? If there are its much easier way to run a webserver with it. Ex. file web.py
  1. import SimpleHTTPServer
  2. import SocketServer
  3. import os
  4. web = SocketServer.TCPServer(("", 80), SimpleHTTPServer.SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)
  5. web.serve_forever()
  6.  

And it would share current run directory through http://127.0.0.1 so you just need to create orbit/satellitelist/satellitelist.txt in the source directory...
// On linux it works well...


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:31   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 13:06
Posts: 65
But then its says that is not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program or batch file


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 15:35   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 19 Jun 2008, 18:36
Posts: 169
SomeOneBody wrote:
I'm just wondering if the SimpleHTTPServer and SocketServer are in python2.6 for Windows? If there are its much easier way to run a webserver with it. Ex. file web.py
  1. import SimpleHTTPServer
  2. import SocketServer
  3. import os
  4. web = SocketServer.TCPServer(("", 80), SimpleHTTPServer.SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)
  5. web.serve_forever()
  6.  

And it would share current run directory through http://127.0.0.1 so you just need to create orbit/satellitelist/satellitelist.txt in the source directory...
// On linux it works well...


Tell that Dormine, I'm just helping ;)

_________________
-dibas


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 16:33   
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Sunday, 12 Apr 2009, 15:49
Posts: 52
Hi,

I was working on exactly the same thing! You were faster :shock: Congratulations! But how did you do it? Certificate injection and nopping SessionID? Did I miss something?

I wasted too much time trying to manipulate the random data bytes in clienthello and pre-master-key to emulate a session with fixed packets... shame on my head...

That's a great step forward in server emulation! Today IPAKI released a crack (not working after all...) but it seems they already sniffed most (or all) of the missing data. Check it out!

Thank you for your great and very inspiring work!


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Assassin's Creed 2 Server Emulator by Dormine   
Posted: Thursday, 01 Apr 2010, 16:47   
Super flooder Почетный графоман
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 14 Aug 2006, 15:54
Posts: 620
Location: in Server Storage in Germany <3
helper7 wrote:
For me it doesnt work.It says there is no internet connection :(


me 2

Image

_________________
---------------------------------------------------------------
Greetz to my best homies ever Illpillow,DomIII,Diviton,SAS!O


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4228 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 282  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aidor, ankush, asole, barrikade93, demde, DZ87, frankienrg, GGMU, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, kostys, Lordan, LostAcc, mafia47, masterroshi, Moyrd, osama3afifi, prudislav, ryantv17, Sisah, Soul02, sylar91, tapir, triplesec, vulkans, ZAK81, zapple101rv and 89 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group