Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

IRC: #cs.rin.ru at irc.rizon.net
It is currently Friday, 18 Apr 2014, 03:44

English | Русский




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 564 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 15:07   
Forum ghost Местное привидение
Joined: Wednesday, 07 Apr 2010, 19:53
Posts: 297
I used hex editor and there is still an error, but just ignore it. :ROFL:

Also some people didnt believe it so i made a screenshot with Multiplayer lobby.

Image


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 15:17   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 29 Jul 2006, 16:40
Posts: 13
you have to edit the skidrow original steamclient.dll, did you? not the alredy notepadded one :)

but you're right...its only cosmetic. the launch error is not critical pc blow with atombomb :)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 15:24   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Sunday, 22 Aug 2010, 13:22
Posts: 2
I figured out that you don't need the steamclient.dll from the crack if you are using smartsteam because the game uses the steamclient.dll from smartsteam folder...so -> it can be deleted ;)

In this case you don't need to edit the crack-steamclient.dll....this step is crap ;)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 15:26   
Forum ghost Местное привидение
Joined: Wednesday, 07 Apr 2010, 19:53
Posts: 297
Not everyone is using SmartSteam.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 15:30   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Sunday, 22 Aug 2010, 13:22
Posts: 2
kelciorq wrote:
Not everyone is using SmartSteam.

Right!
I only say: IF YOU ARE USING... !!!!
The same is true for using legit Steam.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 18:17   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 18:14
Posts: 2
guys can someone tell me, i'l play with my friend internet game, and when we moved, i dont see any MOVE my or enemy units.. how fix that?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 18:25   
Forum ghost Местное привидение
Joined: Wednesday, 07 Apr 2010, 19:53
Posts: 297
Its normal, i guess its due to optimalization of the game.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:32   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Monday, 04 Aug 2008, 20:32
Posts: 11
Soo.. will I just have Steam running in the background or do I launch the game via Steam after I did what's described in the OP?


Or, what I'm really asking, will it have consequences if I'm lazy enough to use my real Steam account (with bought games etc.)?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:33   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:29
Posts: 3
Hey,

here's my situation:

Brother bought the game, I didn't. We're trying to connect via hamachi. He's playing on steam, but got LAN up and running with hamachi. We can see each other's games, but it sticks at Resolving host information.

Anyone able to assist? I'm running the game by opening it directly (clicking the civ5 icon) and am not logged into steam...I see it says to replace the SKIDROW username with my own, but my only steam user name I've ever had is my email address..is that what I should replace it with?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:36   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:27
Posts: 6
I followed your instructions and i am glad it worked.
but whenever i click on internet, i can't see any servers.
I tried clicking on refresh, still it dint show up any server.
Please help :)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:43   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 18:14
Posts: 2
kelciorq wrote:
Its normal, i guess its due to optimalization of the game.

and it's not fixed? :( i wona see what do my enemy's and myself


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:53   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:27
Posts: 6
plz someone help me.
i cant find servers...


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:58   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:29
Posts: 3
Okay..an update. I was able to get the internet button working, but same error as the post before me, there's no games in the list. in addition, the appid in the appid.txt file in the Civ 5 directory was wrong, it was "8630" instead of "8930". by changing that I am able to get the game to try and join my brother's game, but it now says "Error joining multiplayer session"


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 20:13   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:27
Posts: 6
@mattya-where are you from?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Civilization 5 Multiplayer - Working!   
Posted: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 20:24   
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Saturday, 25 Sep 2010, 19:29
Posts: 3
US?


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 564 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 38  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], chiennata, fuerte, Google [Bot], I am AWESOME, klipjohn, kubas246, McVegh, ndvn1092, RiadhMRC and 29 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group