Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

Cool members bookmark the index page.
It is currently Wednesday, 18 Jul 2018, 19:05

English | Русский




Reply to topic  [ 2400 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Thursday, 21 Jun 2018, 16:12   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 02 Aug 2007, 19:06
Posts: 264
Location: Space
What date is your client from as mine from March had the same issue, albeit slightly different as it could display previously downloaded images but not new ones. Latest client won't show any.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Thursday, 21 Jun 2018, 22:59   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Saturday, 20 Feb 2016, 21:49
Posts: 306
By the way why doesn't tinserver bind to 0.0.0.0 ? That usually hosts the server on all network adapters.
But since this is c++ maybe it isn't that simple?

_________________
I like to test things.. Sometimes make stuff.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Thursday, 21 Jun 2018, 23:06   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 02 Aug 2007, 19:06
Posts: 264
Location: Space
It used to. It's so that it can bind to different IPs if you have other services running and using the ports. I think it was my request ages ago for this when I found that I had a web server running on 0.0.0.0 so TINserver couldn't load.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Thursday, 21 Jun 2018, 23:35   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Saturday, 20 Feb 2016, 21:49
Posts: 306
pmein1 wrote:
It used to. It's so that it can bind to different IPs if you have other services running and using the ports. I think it was my request ages ago for this when I found that I had a web server running on 0.0.0.0 so TINserver couldn't load.


I have four network adapters so i was hoping to make use of all of them. But tinserver only uses 2 in total. I also do see your problem. I had to change tinserver's web port and then use an apache proxy to return data for clients. It was messy.

_________________
I like to test things.. Sometimes make stuff.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Friday, 22 Jun 2018, 08:59   Reply with quote
Cooking Steam for CS RIN!
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 16 Oct 2006, 16:52
Posts: 3846
  1.  
  2. [TINserver/config]
  3. bind=0.0.0.0
  4.  

? :wink:

the new host names work, you need to be sure the old akamai folder is renamed to steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net, and of course old tinserver clients are no longer compatible with it


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Friday, 22 Jun 2018, 12:24   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Saturday, 20 Feb 2016, 21:49
Posts: 306
steamCooker wrote:
  1.  
  2. [TINserver/config]
  3. bind=0.0.0.0
  4.  

? :wink:

the new host names work, you need to be sure the old akamai folder is renamed to steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net, and of course old tinserver clients are no longer compatible with it


Does that include all servers in tinserver? Cause it only seems to affect the webserver.

Edit: And the api server

_________________
I like to test things.. Sometimes make stuff.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Friday, 22 Jun 2018, 21:13   Reply with quote
Cooking Steam for CS RIN!
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 16 Oct 2006, 16:52
Posts: 3846
supposed to work for all servers, but the ip the server will advertise in messages/protocol is the one logged on startup ... so you may have trouble if it is not accessible...


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Friday, 22 Jun 2018, 22:35   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 02 Aug 2007, 19:06
Posts: 264
Location: Space
steamCooker wrote:

the new host names work, you need to be sure the old akamai folder is renamed to steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net, and of course old tinserver clients are no longer compatible with it


I assume you mean cdn.akamai.steamstatic.com needs changing to steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net, which I've done and it's working as expected. However the latest client is still looking for cdn.store.steampowered.com which contains the folders fulldetailsheader and gamedetailsheader, the ones that produce the images and logos etc.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Sunday, 24 Jun 2018, 00:53   Reply with quote
Super flooder Почетный графоман
User avatar
Joined: Sunday, 14 Feb 2010, 01:59
Posts: 1366
Getting this when creating a server in Wreckfest

  1. ERROR : [DB.03AECC58] Error 19 executing statement : UNIQUE constraint failed: gameServersGametype.challenge, gameServersGametype.gametype
  2. ERROR : Client Management Server - [connection ba000000] Error : DBException (19) : Error executing statement : UNIQUE constraint failed: gameServersGametype.challenge, gameServersGametype.gametype


And one more bug that occurs in all the games that have a leaderboard

Image


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Sunday, 24 Jun 2018, 19:55   Reply with quote
Cooking Steam for CS RIN!
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 16 Oct 2006, 16:52
Posts: 3846
seems i don't have this old host name problems :( how would to reproduce ?
the "not unique" was a security if 2 servers try to register the same address, i guess i'll change the request to allow override ...
would you know a small game i can download to reproduce the leaderboard issue ? can you send me your database, and a dump of the messages with leaderboard info to see where is the problem.
thanks


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Sunday, 24 Jun 2018, 22:02   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 02 Aug 2007, 19:06
Posts: 264
Location: Space
steamCooker wrote:
seems i don't have this old host name problems :( how would to reproduce ?


Found it, I had to update app 7 through picsdownloader :)

SuirotrasBocaj, hopefully yours is sorted with this too.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Monday, 25 Jun 2018, 01:42   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 21 Apr 2016, 14:26
Posts: 8
steamCooker wrote:
seems i don't have this old host name problems :( how would to reproduce ?
the "not unique" was a security if 2 servers try to register the same address, i guess i'll change the request to allow override ...
would you know a small game i can download to reproduce the leaderboard issue ? can you send me your database, and a dump of the messages with leaderboard info to see where is the problem.
thanks


Is it possible to re-read the depotcache and ACF files without re-running TINserver.exe?

Because online users will be disconnected once TINserver.exe is re-run


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Monday, 25 Jun 2018, 05:21   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Saturday, 20 Feb 2016, 21:49
Posts: 306
hzm0603 wrote:
steamCooker wrote:
seems i don't have this old host name problems :( how would to reproduce ?
the "not unique" was a security if 2 servers try to register the same address, i guess i'll change the request to allow override ...
would you know a small game i can download to reproduce the leaderboard issue ? can you send me your database, and a dump of the messages with leaderboard info to see where is the problem.
thanks


Is it possible to re-read the depotcache and ACF files without re-running TINserver.exe?

Because online users will be disconnected once TINserver.exe is re-run


If you mean scan for new games that have been added or check for changes made to the depotcache and game files then no. You cannot. I did ask about this before as tinserver was taking a very longtime to start up everytime i did a restart.

_________________
I like to test things.. Sometimes make stuff.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Monday, 25 Jun 2018, 05:35   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 21 Apr 2016, 14:26
Posts: 8
SuirotrasBocaj wrote:
hzm0603 wrote:
steamCooker wrote:
seems i don't have this old host name problems :( how would to reproduce ?
the "not unique" was a security if 2 servers try to register the same address, i guess i'll change the request to allow override ...
would you know a small game i can download to reproduce the leaderboard issue ? can you send me your database, and a dump of the messages with leaderboard info to see where is the problem.
thanks


Is it possible to re-read the depotcache and ACF files without re-running TINserver.exe?

Because online users will be disconnected once TINserver.exe is re-run


If you mean scan for new games that have been added or check for changes made to the depotcache and game files then no. You cannot. I did ask about this before as tinserver was taking a very longtime to start up everytime i did a restart.


My English is not good, I hope you can understand

So did you solve this problem?

The problem that bothers me is that restarting TINserver will cause the player to disconnect


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: TINserver   
Posted: Monday, 25 Jun 2018, 09:05   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 02 Aug 2007, 19:06
Posts: 264
Location: Space
The problem is un-sortable as steamCooker hasn't coded it that way. However it would be good if it could.

The only thing you could do is perhaps get creative with 2 TINservers load balanced in a HA pair. Or tell your users that your server will be down at a certain time.


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 2400 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: merlin6996 and 9 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group