Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

Cool members bookmark the index page.
It is currently Saturday, 23 Jun 2018, 13:22

English | Русский




Reply to topic  [ 280 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 12:39   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 16 Feb 2005, 07:08
Posts: 408
Location: Germany
rikimaruaxu wrote:
grospoulpe wrote:
Anyone has tried with those one ? (probably yes, just asking)
- Xbox 360 controller
- Xbox One Wireless Controller (pluggled in USB or BT)
- Arcade Stick like Razer Panthera or something?

I have both a 360 controller and a ps3 controller. Both work with most games. But this uses steams controller configuration settings to get controller support in game. So for controller support we need to add the game to the steam library and get it access to steam overlay to get controller support to work. Which I don't know how to do without greenluma which needs an app manifest which I have no idea how to make.


You can generate the app manifest yourself like in this guide (under manual):
[[Please login to see this link.]]

I also attached a fully generated manifest, just put it in Steam\steamapps and
make sure the game is installed in steamapps\common\OKAMI HD.
Copy the cracked exe from crackfix to the gamedir (only the exe nothing else and make a backup just in case) then add the App ID 587620 in GreenLuma Reborn and the game should work with gamepad support and correct controller prompts.

If it doesn't work check the controller configuration in steam BPM and make sure the controller works there and the overlay is activated, also the game shouldn't be run as admin if your steam isn't started as a admin as well or the overlay/gamepad won't work.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by tet666 on Friday, 15 Dec 2017, 12:47, edited 7 times in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 12:44   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Monday, 10 Nov 2014, 18:38
Posts: 134
@tet666

I guess this is not safe if someone is using his main Steam account.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 12:49   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 16 Feb 2005, 07:08
Posts: 408
Location: Germany
Fearwhatnow wrote:
@tet666

I guess this is not safe if someone is using his main Steam account.


Make a new one if you are paranoid? Just takes a few min, i use greenluma for years now with my main acc and never had any problems so i highly doubt steam checks your local gamefiles and they usually don't care about stuff like that anyway.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 12:51   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 18 May 2016, 20:21
Posts: 3962
Location: cs.rin.ru only
I have a little time there, I will try to configure xpadder with this game, and if I get something good, I'll share it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 12:54   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Monday, 10 Nov 2014, 18:38
Posts: 134
tet666 wrote:
Fearwhatnow wrote:
@tet666

I guess this is not safe if someone is using his main Steam account.


Make a new one if you are paranoid? Just takes a few min, i use greenluma for years now with my main acc and never had any problems so i highly doubt steam checks your local gamefiles and they usually don't care about stuff like that anyway.


Nah I'm not being paranoid. I was just making a logical thought.
Anyway, I'm still trying to find a solution using the Pinnacle Game Profiler.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:11   Reply with quote
User Редкий гость
Joined: Thursday, 29 Mar 2012, 01:58
Posts: 32
Steam doesn't care. Hell people have been hacking valves games for years and all they get is a VAC ban.
Ran into an issue with green luma. that I have no idea how to fix.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:18   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Sunday, 03 Nov 2013, 07:07
Posts: 108
[[Please login to see this link.]]

  1. Ctrl + Alt + Shift + H = HUD Toggle (currently includes some non-HUD related effects)
  2. Ctrl + Alt + Shift + G = Remove Graininess
  3. Ctrl + Alt + Shift + B = Bloom / Blur Toggle
  4. Ctrl + Alt + Shift + S = Smoke Toggle


Neat


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:20   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Tuesday, 21 Feb 2017, 17:39
Posts: 150
Location: Groznyj Grad
tet666 wrote:
You can generate the app manifest yourself like in this guide (under manual):
[[Please login to see this link.]]

I also attached a fully generated manifest, just put it in Steam\steamapps and
make sure the game is installed in steamapps\common\OKAMI HD.
Copy everything but the steam_api64.dll from the crackfix (steam_api64.dll has to be original and you probably only need the exe but i copied everything just in case) then add the appid with GreenLuma Reborn and the game should work with the gamepad and correct controller prompts.

If it doesn't work check the controller configuration in steam BPM and make sure the controller works there also the game shouldn't be run as admin if your steam isn't started as a admin or the overlay/gamepad won't work.

I got it working using this. Thanks mate! ::D

This method seems to be the only way to make the game shows gamepad prompts, just like machine said. ::D

_________________
"An ocelot never lets its prey escape."


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:38   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Tuesday, 09 Feb 2016, 23:22
Posts: 7
Major Ocelot wrote:
I got it working using this. Thanks mate! ::D

This method seems to be the only way to make the game shows gamepad prompts, just like machine said. ::D

I basically did all of the things written in there. I get it to work within BP mode and it reads it within the controller section. But it still won't work in the game. It reads the controller mapping from the devs and all that, but it still won't read it in the game. Damn this is frustrating.

EDIT: Is the Steam overlay supposed to show up when the game launches?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:41   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 16 Feb 2005, 07:08
Posts: 408
Location: Germany
admirdante wrote:
Major Ocelot wrote:
I got it working using this. Thanks mate! ::D

This method seems to be the only way to make the game shows gamepad prompts, just like machine said. ::D

I basically did all of the things written in there. I get it to work within BP mode and it reads it within the controller section. But it still won't work in the game. It reads the controller mapping from the devs and all that, but it still won't read it in the game. Damn this is frustrating.

EDIT: Is the Steam overlay supposed to show up when the game launches?


Yes as i wrote make sure steam is configured correctly and the exe is not running as admin if your steam isn't started as admin as well or overlay/gamepad will not work


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 13:43   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Tuesday, 09 Feb 2016, 23:22
Posts: 7
tet666 wrote:
admirdante wrote:
Major Ocelot wrote:
I got it working using this. Thanks mate! ::D

This method seems to be the only way to make the game shows gamepad prompts, just like machine said. ::D

I basically did all of the things written in there. I get it to work within BP mode and it reads it within the controller section. But it still won't work in the game. It reads the controller mapping from the devs and all that, but it still won't read it in the game. Damn this is frustrating.

EDIT: Is the Steam overlay supposed to show up when the game launches?


Yes as i wrote make sure steam is configured correctly and the exe is not running as admin if your steam isn't started as admin as well or overlay/gamepad will not work

Well, that is what's frustrating. I double checked that none of the executables are run as admin and I checked in BPM if it read the controller properly, which it does and before running the game I check the controller profile and it reads the official ones. That's why it's baffling to me why it won't work now.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 14:16   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 16 Feb 2005, 07:08
Posts: 408
Location: Germany
Dunno then that was all i had to do to get it to work.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 14:27   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Tuesday, 09 Feb 2016, 23:22
Posts: 7
it's probably related to GreenLuma then, since I see some people complaining there too about the overlay not working sometimes


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 14:38   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 18 May 2016, 20:21
Posts: 3962
Location: cs.rin.ru only
Well, the game doesn't work with Xpadder, nothing to do. :laughing:

I tested GLR with the manifest provided by tet666 and the game works fine with my xbox 360 controller.
Thanks tet666 for sharing. :wink:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: OKAMI HD / 大神 絶景版   
Posted: Wednesday, 13 Dec 2017, 14:44   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Tuesday, 09 Feb 2016, 23:22
Posts: 7
Rogue wrote:
Well, the game doesn't work with Xpadder, nothing to do. :laughing:

I tested GLR with the manifest provided by tet666 and the game works fine with my xbox 360 controller.
Thanks tet666 for sharing. :wink:

I guess all that's left to do for me, is to emulate it with RPCS3.


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 280 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 19  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 001kk10, _AnIki_, AMDFX6300, ammar80, Armageddonn, atxoxx, Aysa, bai30_hkm, barbor69, Bl@ckIce, bradshaw, breadsonfire, Cake_o_fruits, carminerock97, chrish2k16, cristobalite128, Croissant, dadycool93, dallathebest, DeltaXIS, Derdon, DigitalScarface, doisitrei, dzefo, Elias, Epsylon63, Eternal_Mechanist, etnwind, Fat_Shadow_X, FatDaddyStacks, FENRIZ57, freddele68, gbibgim, GetmanGRDN, gghobby, gmarci28, Google [Bot], greenleg, gushhh, GuyInDogSuit, haderz, Halo121, hrestes, hspacesi, I-99, IronDemon, jadis789, Jay247uk1, JimGreb, josemaloco, kalamity222, KappaDisco, kaseya14, kdobbin667, KirasiN, Krassi, kroos, lecreuset18, LemongrassLuau, LittleTofu, malcom V, matamune28, matyineni, MegaTech, MIC132, Mies, Mishkin, mlody95pl, moe1985, monk70, muganda, niallquinn1971, Nick80835, Nishanth VM, Paul Li, peppepino, PetePete, phodge99, predator662, prs1018, puppeteer13, R330, rajiphun, Rasoga87, roccolo70, sleepunknot, smiglo5, Snake37, SpaghettiS, steafun, stevic9, StiflersMom, T.Z, Tabeasfriend, tamaskovics, Tarjei, tekk, TheKrylol, TonioX, tonysnyder, tudor898, tzyumcqr, umbral, Vampiress, vandal9000, vazenm2, Vectron, Viperel, xboxmember1978, xXLEOXx2 and 78 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group