Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

Cool members bookmark the index page.
It is currently Sunday, 27 May 2018, 12:35

English | Русский




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 215 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: ZBOT explained [includes REL for V42 by wendigo10 ]   
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 07:53   Reply with quote
User Редкий гость
Joined: Monday, 24 May 2004, 07:06
Posts: 49
For quick install just use wendigo10 V42 bots package:
wendigo10 wrote:
New, bots for V42!

- Based on Condition-Zero V22.
- No Spetsnaz/Militia models.
- No "No Model -1" when firing M3/scout/AWP.
- No "Condition Zero" instead of "Counter-Strike" in servers/window title.
- No "Counter-Strike: Counter-Strike" instead of "Counter-Strike".
- No silly messages in console in de_nuke.
- No "Enable Tutor" checkbox and divider in multiplayer menu (CS has no tutor after all, it won't work anyway).

[[Please login to see this link.]]


*** remember to BACKUP mp.dll and GameUI.dll if you want to be able to go back to "clean" CS ***


--------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------- OLD post below - I'll try to update it soon -------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

[NOTE]: Both mp.dll’s czero and cstrike are identical. Different part of code are used depending on game for which mp.dll is used CS or CZ.
Thus there is simple conclusion that CZ bot is in that mp.dll.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When you HEX-edit mp.dll you find string
  1. czero   637A 6572 6F00 00
When you change it to
  1. cstrike 6373 7472 696B 65

you will have functionality of CZ in your CS16 with latest ZBOT. THIS IS THAT SIMPLE!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now, to get additional, bot releated menus:
[posted by DemoMan™ in this thread]

1. Get GameUI.dll from half-life engine.gcf -> valve -> cl_dlls
2. Open it with Hex Workshop and replace all Condition Zero related strings by Counter Strike as follows:
[posted by BURAOT in this thread]

  1.  
  2. Condition Zero 436F 6E64 6974 696F 6E20 5A65 726F    (appears 2x)
  3. Counter-Strike 436F 756E 7465 722D 5374 7269 6B65
  4.  
  5. Condition-Zero 436F 6E64 6974 696F 6E2D 5A65 726F
  6. Counter-Strike 436F 756E 7465 722D 5374 7269 6B65   
  7.  
  8. czero   637A 6572 6F00 00
  9. cstrike 6373 7472 696B 65
  10.  

3. Save it to cstrike\cl_dlls
4. Open Counter-Strike.gcf -> cstrike -> resources. Extract CreateMultiplayerGameBotPage.res, CreateMultiplayerGameGameplayPage.res to cstrike\resource.

NOTE! This will disable bots in Condition Zero if you have them installed in the same root folder as Counter-Strike. Unless you put the original GameUI.dll to czero\cl_dlls.

[[Please login to see this link.]] [[Please login to see this link.]]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of course you need to copy some files form CZ:
1. hostage models
2. militia and spetsnaz models
3. bot sounds
4. BotChatter.db and BotProfile.db
5. And generate *.nav files

And then you good to go :)


Last edited by kedat on Saturday, 18 Jul 2009, 11:04, edited 10 times in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 08:37   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Saturday, 28 Feb 2004, 03:54
Posts: 73
this things explain long times ago by somebody here.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 08:45   Reply with quote
User Редкий гость
Joined: Monday, 24 May 2004, 07:06
Posts: 49
Alpha_Tay wrote:
this things explain long times ago by somebody here.


Really? "Long time ago" both mp.dll's were different.
I was searching forum but all I could find were some old beta zbots


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: ZBOT explained   
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 08:58   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
Joined: Saturday, 14 Aug 2004, 17:33
Posts: 3128
kedat wrote:
[NOTE]: Both mp.dll’s czero and cstrike are identical. Different part of code are used depending on game for which mp.dll is used CS or CZ.
Thus there is simple conclusion that CZ bot is in that mp.dll.
When you HEX-edit mp.dll you find string When you change it to you will have functionality of CZ in your CS16 with latest ZBOT. THIS IS THAT SIMPLE!

Of course you need to copy some files form CZ:
1. hostage models
2. militia and spetsnaz models
3. bot sounds
4. BotChatter.db and BotProfile.db
5. And generate *.nav files

And then you good to go :)

[NOTE]: this concernes latest versions of both games

thanks i was searching for that czero / cstrike thing


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 10:59   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 30 Jun 2005, 19:31
Posts: 5
is there a way to get it working without the hostage part?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 11:18   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Friday, 02 Jun 2006, 10:01
Posts: 176
Location: Tawi-Tawi Sulu, Philippines
Kedat was the 1rst thnx for the info :o and actually you dont have to generate the nav file it is included on the map folders :shock:

_________________
-][~HOSTILE~][- - I am 75% addicted to Counterstrike. [[Please login to see this link.]] ->[[Please login to see this link.]] ->[[Please login to see this link.]]
:arrow: [[Please login to see this link.]] :ROFL:
Ultra High Speedtest Fiber GigaBit Internet In PH Image
[[Please login to see this link.]]


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 11:48   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
Joined: Saturday, 14 Aug 2004, 17:33
Posts: 3128
There's also a little trick with GameUI.dll to be able to add bots and change settings from the menu ;) . Little tip: Just a few renames from Condition Zero to Counter-Strike


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 11:55   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Friday, 02 Jun 2006, 10:01
Posts: 176
Location: Tawi-Tawi Sulu, Philippines
And btw there are 3 strings name czero in mp.dll woot czero=5 string
cstrike=7 string, and what dll are dealing of to hex , its the mp.dll of czero or cstrikes mp.dll

_________________
-][~HOSTILE~][- - I am 75% addicted to Counterstrike. [[Please login to see this link.]] ->[[Please login to see this link.]] ->[[Please login to see this link.]]
:arrow: [[Please login to see this link.]] :ROFL:
Ultra High Speedtest Fiber GigaBit Internet In PH Image
[[Please login to see this link.]]


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:05   Reply with quote
User Редкий гость
Joined: Monday, 24 May 2004, 07:06
Posts: 49
BURAOT wrote:
And btw there are 3 strings name czero in mp.dll woot czero=5 string
cstrike=7 string, and what dll are dealing of to hex , its the mp.dll of czero or cstrikes mp.dll

There is only one string czero with no capital "C" - this is THE string.
Read the first post: both cstrike and czero dlls are the same (IDENTICAL). Try rename folder to and execute
  1. hl.exe -game czero
you will get CS16 with czero functionality. Of course you need to copy files from CZERO mentioned in first post.

DemoMan™: I do not know the trick with GameUI.dll. If you could explain it, maybe someone will need it. I prefer to bind BOT commands or use it from console.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:13   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Saturday, 28 Feb 2004, 03:54
Posts: 73
kedat wrote:
Alpha_Tay wrote:
this things explain long times ago by somebody here.


Really? "Long time ago" both mp.dll's were different.
I was searching forum but all I could find were some old beta zbots


really! i remember he is a malaysian, and he join emporio after that.

his guide was for czero retails, and it was released long after czero retails released. i think he is the 1st man crack the czero retails bot to cstrike, that is why we see emporio have official cz bots for cstrike release.

what he said basicly the same as yours, change the czero to cstrike, change the name of the new added cz skins to another original cs skins so u dont have to install the new cz skins.

he didnt make a new threads for his guide, but he just reply in a threads as a normal posts.

so i just use his method to hex edit the mp.dll whenever there is a new cs update to get newer, better bots.


Last edited by Alpha_Tay on Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:17, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:14   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Saturday, 28 Feb 2004, 03:54
Posts: 73
BURAOT wrote:
And btw there are 3 strings name czero in mp.dll woot czero=5 string
cstrike=7 string, and what dll are dealing of to hex , its the mp.dll of czero or cstrikes mp.dll


mp.dll of cs.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:36   Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Joined: Tuesday, 15 Nov 2005, 17:09
Posts: 10860
Thanks for this.. I liked to know more about which possibilities you have to have Bots in CS 1.6 .. but doesn't this thread belong to the Tutorial Section?

_________________
.

For questions and concerns regarding forum policy, contact a moderator first. I may not always reply to such PMs.

Bookmark this to stay informed during downtimes: [[Please login to see this link.]]


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Saturday, 15 Jul 2006, 21:43   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
Joined: Saturday, 14 Aug 2004, 17:33
Posts: 3128
kedat wrote:
BURAOT wrote:
And btw there are 3 strings name czero in mp.dll woot czero=5 string
cstrike=7 string, and what dll are dealing of to hex , its the mp.dll of czero or cstrikes mp.dll

There is only one string czero with no capital "C" - this is THE string.
Read the first post: both cstrike and czero dlls are the same (IDENTICAL). Try rename folder to and execute
  1. hl.exe -game czero
you will get CS16 with czero functionality. Of course you need to copy files from CZERO mentioned in first post.

DemoMan™: I do not know the trick with GameUI.dll. If you could explain it, maybe someone will need it. I prefer to bind BOT commands or use it from console.

ok wita a hex editor find Condition Zero. You'll get 2 resoults. Change it to Counter-Strike and you're ready to go ;P

Edit: You'll also need some files from the resource folder. Don't know the names of them. Too lazy too look for them ;D

Here are my latest patched bots (CS v27 from steam): [[Please login to see this link.]]


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Sunday, 16 Jul 2006, 05:11   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Banned
Joined: Monday, 24 Apr 2006, 06:22
Posts: 132
Location: CS_BED.BSP
Oh I LOVE YOU THANKS !!!

I just hope mp_cosistency 1 works ...

_________________
Image
- Broken image removed -- Broken image removed -
- Broken image removed -- Broken image removed -

viewtopic.php?t=36935 -- For your needs to get Official Counter-Strike Bots.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject:    
Posted: Sunday, 16 Jul 2006, 08:21   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
Joined: Saturday, 14 Aug 2004, 17:33
Posts: 3128
Any way to disable bots using Militia and Spentaz models?


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 215 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group