Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

Cool members bookmark the index page.
It is currently Friday, 17 Aug 2018, 15:52

English | Русский




Reply to topic  [ 465 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Tuesday, 15 May 2018, 18:55   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 09 Jan 2013, 18:50
Posts: 4
There is still some problem with the new SteamID generation since 0.7.4:

I can't resume my old player profile on my local server.

In the old version 0.7.3.3 I had the SteamID of "76561200522527475" which got generated from the SteamConfig.ini

But with the new version I keep getting an other (constant) SteamID of "8D0A1A2BD37EC14515604986FA4FAC71" which is obviously different from the old one and slightly longer.

Somewhere I've read, that I'd have to enter the old SteamID into the login.eco to continue with my old profile - but the file gets overwritten with the new ID every time I start the game.

Any ideas anyone?


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Tuesday, 15 May 2018, 23:38   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Friday, 06 Mar 2009, 05:47
Posts: 149
Pyro - I had the same problems as you and havent been able to transfer the old character I had from my 7.x saves.

Not an ideal solution but what I ended up doing for my single player game was remove all the land claims and put chests/storage/benches, etc to public so that I could use the same map save and buildings and just start leveling up my new character so I can at least play on the same map where I built a town.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Wednesday, 16 May 2018, 09:05   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 20 Aug 2015, 13:46
Posts: 9
[[Please login to see this link.]]
Version: 7.4.4

Finally found out how the 7.3.0 version was generating the auth token.
This fix includes a little VBscript to change the username and auth token.
The auth token needs to be atleast 10 characters long or else the old 7.3.0 auth token will be used.
When login in for the first time and you use a password that is longer than 9 characters it will become your auth token.

You can also change the login file manually, which is located here:
%USERPROFILE%\AppData\LocalLow\Strange Loop Games\Eco\login.eco


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Wednesday, 16 May 2018, 10:28   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
User avatar
Joined: Wednesday, 09 Jan 2013, 18:50
Posts: 4
karkarotten1337 wrote:
the old 7.3.0 auth token will be used.


Uhh nice. Good job! :THUMBS UP:

Finally I can resume my old profile.

I tried to rename the player profile to the new ID which is stored in the game.eco zip archive, but that doesn't work. The ID is also stored inside that binary file. Maybe Hexediting it in would work? dunno.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 05:16   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 02 Feb 2017, 21:41
Posts: 18
Thank you both, for clean files and a solution \o/

It seems there's yet another patch, 7.4.5., oh dear.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 12:05   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 20 Aug 2015, 13:46
Posts: 9
Pyro Phoenix wrote:
karkarotten1337 wrote:
the old 7.3.0 auth token will be used.


Uhh nice. Good job! :THUMBS UP:

Finally I can resume my old profile.

I tried to rename the player profile to the new ID which is stored in the game.eco zip archive, but that doesn't work. The ID is also stored inside that binary file. Maybe Hexediting it in would work? dunno.


[[Please login to see this link.]]
Version: 7.4.4

I've quickly made a Server Editor based on the actual "EcoServer.exe" where you can edit the users.
I hope this works for you for now, you just need to place it next to the "EcoServer.exe".
If you want to edit a local save with a different name than "Game.eco" you need to rename it to "Game.eco".
Just go to the menu item "Edit" -> "Edit Users..." and there you can change the auth token and username.
When done press Save and the changes will be saved.

I haven't looked too much into the serialization of the user files inside the Game.eco file, i think it is BSON or some custom serialization, but just editing the actual "EcoServer.exe" was an easier solution.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 12:12   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 02 Feb 2017, 21:41
Posts: 18
Latest version would be lovely karkoten, if you can get your hands on the files :)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 15:17   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Monday, 01 Jul 2013, 19:58
Posts: 11
How can i get all steam id's that were playing on my server? :( I lost my old one and now im stuck with Mikon#2 name and another steam id and I don't know the old one and I wonder how I get my old steam id back. Played on version 0.7.0.3, tried 0.7.2.4 now I cant figure what happend. Help me please.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 16:47   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 02 Feb 2017, 21:41
Posts: 18
What I did (same happened to me) is to start 7.3 version of the game, load older save, quit and start 7.4.4. version of the game and join the server. Have to use solution v.2.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 16:52   Reply with quote
I live here Три раза сломал клаву :)
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 09 Mar 2009, 22:22
Posts: 6938
Location: Volatile memory
Eco (Clean Steam Files)
Version: 7.4.5 (May 17, 2018 – 00:22:12 UTC)

_________________
Image
“Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong.
No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it.”

― Terry Pratchett


If you are getting a "Quota Exceeded" message when opening a Google Drive link you can make a copy of the file from [[Please login to see this link.]] and then download that.
(You have to be logged in when opening the download link for the file to appear there)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 17:03   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Monday, 29 Aug 2016, 21:15
Posts: 12
Anyone got a link to any version of any crack? Everything seems down


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018, 17:40   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Thursday, 02 Feb 2017, 21:41
Posts: 18
V.2 solution link works just fine, its for 7.4.4 mind you, gonna have to wait a little bit for latest one.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Friday, 18 May 2018, 08:25   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 20 Aug 2015, 13:46
Posts: 9
Nimryel wrote:
Eco (Clean Steam Files)
Version: 7.4.5 (May 17, 2018 – 00:22:12 UTC)

[[Please login to see this link.]]
Version: 7.4.5


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Friday, 18 May 2018, 16:33   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Friday, 06 Mar 2009, 05:47
Posts: 149
Thanks a lot Karkarotten1337 and Nimryel


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Eco (Strange Loop Games) [PRE RELEASE]   
Posted: Saturday, 19 May 2018, 12:31   Reply with quote
Beginner Без звания
Joined: Monday, 01 Jul 2013, 19:58
Posts: 11
karkarotten1337 wrote:
Nimryel wrote:
Eco (Clean Steam Files)
Version: 7.4.5 (May 17, 2018 – 00:22:12 UTC)

[[Please login to see this link.]]
Version: 7.4.5


When i transfer my old 0.7.0.3 save to this 0.7.4.5 and try to play i get Connection Failed
Failed to establish connection - no response from remote host
But i can play on new world created with this version


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 465 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 12345678900, baninus, BlackMamba, capiqua2000, civil1993, commandor, Cresent, Daedro, Danbun, darmat1982, Duseek, dys65, dzionpenior, enarr, frodesti, fusiontheghost, Gabbynaru, gabgster, ginobramieri69, hazi, icke015, islamzer, Itokiri, jesusito11, Karh, knightl3y, lamcza, lamineovich, lauralex, liadanaf, lo7even, losfiendos, luke97, Lutor71, M2A13, mantazzo, Mayorka7, microlin100, MikeMike747, MiL-77, minge_the_merciless, mjuiklop, Mnemon99, Mrslime, nickfrese4, nivong, Noizeleptik, Omi1Kenobi, Patriotx, pikusp, pipyakas, Prosac, quak6666, Raghar, rajadan, rekatluos, roadarsi, RWDUS, SANYA4718, SIETSO, Smoke-a-lot, sosilent, spurs09, stratus, SuicidalKid, Tharater, Titeuf, totallynotjustforsteamemu, vforvlive, Vitho1979, wangnanwei, Woppitydoo, WrongEmailLastTime, xatornet, xSpeedx, yaco8811, YarrHarr., yiding68, Yopfraize, |Dark Knight| and 42 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group