Logo

CS.RIN.RU - Steam Underground Community

Cool members bookmark the index page.
It is currently Thursday, 21 Jun 2018, 03:23

English | Русский




Reply to topic  [ 548 posts ] 
Author Message

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Friday, 15 Jun 2018, 03:50   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Friday, 01 Sep 2017, 19:56
Posts: 207
lordkain wrote:
What really bothers me about this game is its save system. It saves everything automatically in one slot... So, if you make a mistake, there's no way to go back. I had to start over cause i screwed some of the hints due to bad dialogue options...
Since I wanted to be able to make mistakes and go back to a previous save, i created this little AHK script that allows me to have infinite saves.

Spoiler
  1.  
  2. #NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
  3. #Warn ; Recommended for catching common errors.
  4. SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
  5.  
  6. ^F4::
  7. Msgbox, Quickload
  8. Filecopy, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\*.sav, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\, 1
  9. return
  10.  
  11. ^F5::
  12. MsgBox, Quicksave
  13. FolderName:=A_Now
  14. FileCreateDir, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\%FolderName%
  15. Filecopy, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\%FolderName%\
  16. Filecopy, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\, 1
  17. return
  18.  


Ctrl-F5 will save the current game status. I usually save before talking to a character, in case i screw something up. This option creates a new folder for every save.
Ctrl-F4 will load the last game saved with F5. (if you want an older savegame, you'll need to find it manually in the correct folder). To make it work, you need to return to menu, and use the Quickload option to replace the current save.

*You'll also need to modify the folders with the right ones.


Thanks mate. I took the liberty of editing it and adding some tips to make the script more user friendly.

Spoiler
  1.  
  2. ; SCRIPT MADE BY lordkain @ CS.RIN.RU
  3. ; MODIFICATIONS AND TIPS BY thyaguster @ CS.RIN.RU
  4. #NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
  5. #Warn ; Recommended for catching common errors.
  6. SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
  7.        
  8. windowsuser = thaguster                     ;   <--- ENTER YOUR WINDOWS USERNAME
  9. gamelocation = C:\Jogos\Vampyr\AVGame   ;   <--- ENTER YOUR AVGAME FOLDER LOCATION
  10.  
  11. ^F4::               ; !YOU CAN CHANGE THE QUICKLOAD HOTKEY HERE
  12. Msgbox, Quickload   ; !DELETE THIS WHOLE LINE IF YOU DON'T WANT QUICKLOAD MESSAGE POPING
  13. Filecopy, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\*.sav, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\, 1
  14. return
  15.  
  16. ^F5::               ; !YOU CAN CHANGE THE QUICKSAVE HOTKEY HERE
  17. MsgBox, Quicksave   ; !DELETE THIS WHOLE LINE IF YOU DON'T WANT QUICKSAVE MESSAGE POPING
  18. FolderName:=A_Now
  19. FileCreateDir, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\%FolderName%
  20. Filecopy, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\%FolderName%\
  21. Filecopy, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\, 1
  22. return
  23.  


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 00:48   Reply with quote
Super flooder Почетный графоман
Joined: Monday, 20 Aug 2012, 10:04
Posts: 855
thyaguster wrote:
lordkain wrote:
What really bothers me about this game is its save system. It saves everything automatically in one slot... So, if you make a mistake, there's no way to go back. I had to start over cause i screwed some of the hints due to bad dialogue options...
Since I wanted to be able to make mistakes and go back to a previous save, i created this little AHK script that allows me to have infinite saves.

Spoiler
  1.  
  2. #NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
  3. #Warn ; Recommended for catching common errors.
  4. SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
  5.  
  6. ^F4::
  7. Msgbox, Quickload
  8. Filecopy, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\*.sav, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\, 1
  9. return
  10.  
  11. ^F5::
  12. MsgBox, Quicksave
  13. FolderName:=A_Now
  14. FileCreateDir, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\%FolderName%
  15. Filecopy, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\%FolderName%\
  16. Filecopy, c:\Users\Me\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, d:\Games\Vampyr\AVGame\SaveGames\, 1
  17. return
  18.  


Ctrl-F5 will save the current game status. I usually save before talking to a character, in case i screw something up. This option creates a new folder for every save.
Ctrl-F4 will load the last game saved with F5. (if you want an older savegame, you'll need to find it manually in the correct folder). To make it work, you need to return to menu, and use the Quickload option to replace the current save.

*You'll also need to modify the folders with the right ones.


Thanks mate. I took the liberty of editing it and adding some tips to make the script more user friendly.

Spoiler
  1.  
  2. ; SCRIPT MADE BY lordkain @ CS.RIN.RU
  3. ; MODIFICATIONS AND TIPS BY thyaguster @ CS.RIN.RU
  4. #NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
  5. #Warn ; Recommended for catching common errors.
  6. SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
  7.        
  8. windowsuser = thaguster                     ;   <--- ENTER YOUR WINDOWS USERNAME
  9. gamelocation = C:\Jogos\Vampyr\AVGame   ;   <--- ENTER YOUR AVGAME FOLDER LOCATION
  10.  
  11. ^F4::               ; !YOU CAN CHANGE THE QUICKLOAD HOTKEY HERE
  12. Msgbox, Quickload   ; !DELETE THIS WHOLE LINE IF YOU DON'T WANT QUICKLOAD MESSAGE POPING
  13. Filecopy, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\*.sav, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\, 1
  14. return
  15.  
  16. ^F5::               ; !YOU CAN CHANGE THE QUICKSAVE HOTKEY HERE
  17. MsgBox, Quicksave   ; !DELETE THIS WHOLE LINE IF YOU DON'T WANT QUICKSAVE MESSAGE POPING
  18. FolderName:=A_Now
  19. FileCreateDir, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\%FolderName%
  20. Filecopy, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\%FolderName%\
  21. Filecopy, c:\Users\%windowsuser%\appdata\Local\AVGame\Saved\SaveGames\GameSave*.sav, %gamelocation%\SaveGames\, 1
  22. return
  23.  



Good job mate, thx. Could of done with it myself a few days ago but very helpful for people who've never used scripts.


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 13:29   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 29 Aug 2016, 22:17
Posts: 144
Anyone with Fitgirls repack know where the UE4Prequisite setup is located? Didnt find it in the redditst


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 13:38   Reply with quote
Super flooder Почетный графоман
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 30 Mar 2017, 11:14
Posts: 1266
Dudedude666fps wrote:
Anyone with Fitgirls repack know where the UE4Prequisite setup is located? Didnt find it in the redditst

Look for Redist folder? And btw RIN is NOT a Support board for her repacks, go to her website and ask her ;]

_________________
:8=) :DRINK:


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 13:44   Reply with quote
Super flooder Почетный графоман
User avatar
Joined: Thursday, 23 Jun 2016, 09:32
Posts: 1403
Location: The lonesome crowded West
Or just search for "UE4prereq" in the game folder to find it? :?
Here it is either way: [[Please login to see this link.]]


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 14:27   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
User avatar
Joined: Monday, 29 Aug 2016, 22:17
Posts: 144
asdf.qwerty wrote:
Or just search for "UE4prereq" in the game folder to find it? :?
Here it is either way: [[Please login to see this link.]]

Thanks For the link! But I couldnt find it though, only files inside was the vcreditlist 2015 and the one for netframework.

And yeah I did ask there and she replied saying that it was optional, I assumed it would of been bundled in the redlist folder. Perhaps its just my blind sightedness lol but thanks for the fast support guys really appreciate it:)


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Sunday, 17 Jun 2018, 15:07   Reply with quote
Advanced forumer Завсегдатай
Joined: Saturday, 13 Aug 2016, 18:13
Posts: 177
they're optional as in "you probably have this shit installed already"


Top
 Profile  

Post Post subject: Re: Vampyr   
Posted: Yesterday, 04:30   Reply with quote
Forum ghost Местное привидение
User avatar
Joined: Saturday, 31 Dec 2016, 12:39
Posts: 453
Location: Down Under


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 548 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 33, 34, 35, 36, 37


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alethram, angelscream, asphalter, Azalasmusevni, BLuNT318, btan219, ChromeDome2, draculaaa, dys65, elmismisimo01, EmuBii, erforscher, Google [Bot], imperial_red, jonetpa, keaschmi, lallu, legendbobby, masabow, matamune28, Maxamillion12, Niczerus, NoPantsMcDance, rail396983, rakion99, Ryonea, Sammael666, SapphireExile, Savat, shinobi, spline23, suedwestgabber, wollman and 34 guests


Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group